Go Back   Oklahoma Ram Club > Dodge Ram > General


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2012, 07:27 AM   #1
Randall488
V6 Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Age: 27
Posts: 120
Default transflow tank

Been thinkin about one, wonderin if anybody here had one. I'm more interested in using it as a primary tank, I went wheeling with my truck and noticed alot of new scratces and marks on my tank.. kinda spooked by it.
Randall488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 07:29 AM   #2
BMRbrnSNRbrd
Cummins Member
 
BMRbrnSNRbrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Norman
Age: 36
Posts: 4,051
Default

What is it? Just an additional tank or a replacement?
__________________
BMRbrnSNRbrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 08:18 AM   #3
Randall488
V6 Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Age: 27
Posts: 120
Default

Some use em as secondary, basically they're a fuel cell that goes in your bed, but they're dressed up like toolboxes. I wanna get rid of my poly tank completely and just have the in bed one though.
Randall488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 08:50 AM   #4
fastnnuffrt
Jesse
 
fastnnuffrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ponca City
Age: 30
Posts: 584
Default

My brothers got a cell in his bed that holds like 35 gallons in his 09
__________________

2011 Ram R/T
Vararam, 2/5 Belltech drop, Black factory 22s,
One badass daily driver
fastnnuffrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 03:22 PM   #5
Randall488
V6 Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Age: 27
Posts: 120
Default

Yeah that's exactly what I'm talkin about, did he drop the factory tank or no??
Randall488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 09:46 PM   #6
fastnnuffrt
Jesse
 
fastnnuffrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ponca City
Age: 30
Posts: 584
Default

Originally Posted by Randall488 View Post
Yeah that's exactly what I'm talkin about, did he drop the factory tank or no??
No he put a pump in the secondary and it'll dump into the factory tank
__________________

2011 Ram R/T
Vararam, 2/5 Belltech drop, Black factory 22s,
One badass daily driver
fastnnuffrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 12:06 AM   #7
Randall488
V6 Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Age: 27
Posts: 120
Default

I'm wantin to get rid of the factory tank all together and just have the cell in the bed.
Randall488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 12:11 AM   #8
DoubleTakeDodge
James
 
DoubleTakeDodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Age: 28
Posts: 1,928
Send a message via Skype™ to DoubleTakeDodge
Default

that probably wouldn't be hard. just wanna make sure that the pump in the new tank pumps about the same volume and provides very similar fuel pressure
__________________
DoubleTakeDodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 05:59 AM   #9
Randall488
V6 Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Age: 27
Posts: 120
Default

Re use factory pump then? I just bought a new pump for this thing i'd hate to waste all that moneu.
Randall488 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 06:18 AM   #10
fastnnuffrt
Jesse
 
fastnnuffrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ponca City
Age: 30
Posts: 584
Default

What's the purpose of losing factory tank?
__________________

2011 Ram R/T
Vararam, 2/5 Belltech drop, Black factory 22s,
One badass daily driver
fastnnuffrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
has anyone relocated a gas tank? LowRam How-to 11 01-10-2012 01:00 PM